Thursday, April 28, 2011

Early Voting Starts Monday!

Election day for city councils and school district boards across the State of Texas are set for May 14, 2011.   Early voting begins May 2, 2011 and runs through May 10.  Click here for a list of Early Voting venues in Bexar County.

Unfortunately it's too late to register to vote for this election (voter registration cards become effective 30 days after you have received it), but if you're not sure if you are registered you can find out here.

To find out who's running outside Bexar County, do a web search for a May 14, 2011 sample ballot for your county.  Here's a link to the Bexar County ballot

Here are the candidates for the City Council of San Antonio.

District 1 District 2 District 3
Chris Forbrich
Carolyn Kelley
Diego Bernal
Lauro A. Bustamante
Ralph Medina
Ivy R. Taylor
Darrell Boyce
Jennifer V. Ramos
Elizabeth “Liz” Campos
Ernest Zamora, Jr.
District 4 District 5 District 6
Rey Saldaña
Leticia Cantu
Kathy Luna
Raymond Zavala
Andro Mendoza
David Medina
Lourdes Galvan
Pete Galaviz
Ray Lopez
Steve Shamblen
District 7 District 8 District 9
Ruben A. Cortez
Cris Medina
Fred A. Rangel
Gloria Rodriguez
Elena Guajardo
Caron West
Reed Williams
Elisa Chan
Jose Valdez, Jr.
District 10 Mayor
Isy Perez
Laura Thompson
Bud Little
Carlton Soules
James Rodriguez
Will McLeod
Michael “Commander” Idrogo
Julián Castro
Rhett R. Smith
For news about each of these races click on your district below.
District 1                                          District 7
District 2                                          District 8
District 3                                          District 9
District 4                                          District 10
District 5                                          Mayor
District 6

If you're not sure what district you live in here's a map.

Here is a link to the Express-News Voters guide for all the races in San Antonio.

Remember, your vote counts a lot more in local elections, so get out there and VOTE!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment